Momentum Continues for Gannon with Slew of New Endorsements for Sheriff’s Campaign

Law enforcement experience and three-point reform plan appeal to key supporters


For Immediate Release
Contact: James Gannon 973-588-5089

Boonton, Wednesday, February 24th – Republican Jim Gannon continued his momentum today by announcing new endorsements he’s received from a broad coalition of Republican leaders across Morris County attracted to his law enforcement experience and three-point reform plan for the Morris County Sheriff’s Office.

Those endorsing Gannon’s campaign today include:

Assemblyman Michael Carroll (R-25)                               

Freeholder Director Kathy Defillippo                              

Freeholder Tom Mastrangelo                                           

Mayor Boonton Twsp. Paul Allieri                                     

Mayor of Hanover Twsp Ron Francioli                              

Mayor of Kinnelon Bob Collins                                        

Mayor of Morris Plains & Former Freeholder Frank Druetzler 

Mayor of Morris Twsp. Dan Caffrey                                           

Mayor of Roxbury Jim Rilee                

Mayor of Washington Twsp Bill Roehrich

Boonton Alderman James Lynch

Boonton Alderman Dan Piccioni

Boonton Alderwoman Doris Yanez

Boonton Twsp. Committee Michele Rankin

Boonton Twsp. Commitee Thomas Donadio

Boonton Twsp. Commitee Robert A. Rizzio

Hanover Councilman Ace Gallagher

Jefferson Councilman Robert Birmingham

Mine Hill Councilman Conrad Pepperman

Morristown Councilwoman Allison Deeb

Morris Twsp. Deputy Mayor Bruce Sisler

Morris Twsp. Councilman Matheu Nunn

Mt Olive Councilman John Mania

Mt Olive Councilman John Mania

Montville Councilman Scott Gallopo

Parsippany Councilwoman Loretta Gragnani

Riverdale Councilman Brad Clinton

Riverdale GOP Will Felegi

Former Morris County Admin Jim Rosenberg

Former Mt Arlington Councilman Brian Kincaid



See 2/12 endorsements below

Gannon, whose 33-year career in law enforcement started as a police officer in Boonton and Boonton Township, and then moved on to the Morris County Prosecutor’s Office, the FBI's elite Joint Terrorism Task Force and then Global Head of Security Risk at Novartis, said he was honored by the outpouring of support.

“Since we kicked off our campaign two weeks ago, the phone has been buzzing with calls, texts and emails from people eager to lend their support and energized to work on my behalf,” said Gannon.  “My three-point reform plan is really resonating with people and I am eager to continue carrying our positive message countywide in the days and weeks to come.”

Gannon’s campaign platform includes:

Working with local, county, state and federal law enforcement and public safety communities to keep Morris County’s neighborhoods, schools, and businesses safe and secure, and to strengthen the county’s preparedness in light of the increased threat of terrorism.  

Promote programs that help seniors identify and avoid consumer fraud, keep children safe, crack down on gangs, and combat the use and sale of illegal drugs.

Restore a productive and respectful relationship with the Freeholder Board, and recommit the Sheriff’s Office to financial accountability and responsibility in these challenging economic times.

Those endorsing Gannon’s campaign on or by 2/12 include:

State Senator Tony Bucco (R-25)

Assemblyman Anthony Bucco (R-25)

Former Assemblyman Guy Gregg

Former Asm. & County GOP Chair Dick Kamin

Current County GOP Chair John Sette (personal)

Freeholder Douglas Cabana

Deputy Freeholder Director Hank Lyon

Freeholder Deb Smith

Former Freeholder John Krickus

Former Freeholder Dave Scapicchio 

Mayor of Denville Tom Andes

Mayor of Mine Hill Sam Morris

Mayor of Mount Olive Rob Greenbaum

Mayor of Mountain Lakes Peter Holmberg

Mayor of Rockaway Bor. Russell Grueter

Mayor of Wharton Bill Chegwidden

Deputy Mayor of Chatham Twp Kevin Sullivan

Boonton Twsp Committeeman Will Klingener

Denville Council President Christopher Golinski

Kinnelon Councilman Adam Barish

Mine Hill Council President Dave Bloom

Montville Councilman Frank Cooney

Mt. Lakes Councilman Doug McWilliams

Mount Olive Councilman Alex Roman

Mount Olive Councilman Greg Stewart

Mount Olive Councilman Joe Nicastro

Mount Olive Councilwoman Colleen Labow

Parsippany Councilman Michael J. DePierro

Rockaway Bor. Council President Tom Mulligan

Rockaway Twp Councilman Jeremy Jedynak

Rockaway Twp Cwm. Patty Abrahamsen

Roxbury Councilman Bob DeFillipo 

Washington Township Vice Mayor Ken Short

Warren County Sheriff David P. Gallant



Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Secured Via NationBuilder